top of page



Eco Champion Award
Karl Bradley, Litherland High School


People’s Ambassador Award                        


Emma Baxter, Bishop David Sheppard Primary


Eco Team Award


Primary -  Eco Team, Ursuline Primary

Secondary - Green Machine, Birkdale High


Community Stewardship Award


Individual - Alfie Butler, St, Michael's High

Team - Eco-Councillors, Shoreside Primary


Eco Centre Topic Awards


Climate Change - St. Edmund Arrowsmith High, Liverpool

Waste Minimisation - Norwood Primary, Southport

Coastal Change - Forefield Juniors, Crosby

Pre-history - Bleak Hill Primary, St. Helens

Natural Disasters - St. Nicholas Primary, Blundellsands

Sea Defences - Our Lady of Lourdes Primary, Southport

Local Area Study - Lordsgate Township Primary, Burscough


Special Recognition Awards


Most Inspirational Class Award


Croxteth Community Primary


Most Inspirational Teacher Award


Trish Dower, Forefield Juniors


Most Inspirational Site Manager


Loll Ahmed, Springwell Park Primary


Most Inspirational Teaching Assistant Award


Lesley Cox, Our Lady of Lourdes Primary



Green League Award                                          


Primary – St. Gregory's Primary

Secondary – Merefield School


Most Improved:


Primary - Melling Primary

Secondary - St. Michael's High

2016 Awards

sponsored by

Supported by

bottom of page